Officers of the Society

  Richard Mabey and the Bishop of Peterborough

  Carry Akroyd

Past President
  Ronald Blythe

Vice Presidents
  Prof Eric Robinson
  Edward Storey
  Prof Kelsey Thornton
* Rodney Lines
  Prof John Goodridge

Committee Officers

Chair - Dr Valerie Pedlar (
Vice Chair and Journal Editor - Prof Simon Kovesi
Hon Secretary, and Festival Coordinator - Sue Holgate
Hon Treasurer - Norman Lee
Hon Membership Secretary - Dr Robert Heyes
Publications and Merchandise Officers - Mavis & Peter Leverington
Newsletter Editor - Dr Stephen Sullivan
Publicity Officers - Ann Marshall & Norman Lee
Archivist - Dr Sam Ward
Cottage Trust and Society Liaison Officer - David Dykes
Committee Members
  Noel Crack
  Linda Curry
  Anna Kinnaird
  Erin Lafford
*  Officers and members of the Committee who are willing to give talks on John Clare are indicated with an asterisk.